News & Announcements

View All News

Instagram Feed

View Instagram Page

News & Announcements

Senior Athlete Award Winners

Posted on: May 14, 2024
The OH Athletic Department would like to congratulate all of the seniors in the Class of 2024!  Last night at the Senior Awards Night we presented our Athletic Department awards to the following student-athletes:
United States Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award: Cora Mundstock and Garrett Kessling
OH Athletic Boosters Scholarship: Alyson Schmidt and Jackson Schnorbus
Dick Haucke Senior Basketball Scholarship: Brycen Kessler, Jackson Lowe, Kaden Taylor, Elias Wheeler
Coach Chuck Laumann Scholarship - Trenton Murphy
Clara Smith Memorial Scholarship - Peyton Steinriede
Dick Roche Memorial Scholarship - Brianne Graves
Jay Rewwer Memorial Scholarship: Bryce Meyer
Sandra Pfarr Memorial Scholarship: Anna Campbell
The Mike and Sharon Holland Memorial Scholarship: Josephine McDonald and James Walz
Bill Fisher Memorial Scholarship - Kellee Shay
The OH Athletic Department would also like to announce our Outstanding Senior Athlete award winners Eva Hensley - Girls' Cross Country,  Girls' Track and Field, Brayden Holland - Boys' Cross Country, Boys' Basketball, Boys' Track and Field, and Bri Graves - Girls' Wrestling.
The student-athletes are pictured with OH Athletic Director Ben Hageman with the awards they received last night.
The OHHS Outstanding Senior Athlete award is presented to athletes who excel in the athletic arena through their individual accomplishments and contributions to their OHHS teams while demonstrating good sportsmanship.  The focus and goal of this award is to recognize and encourage the use of an athlete's talents to lead by an example of hard work and dedication, demonstrating a love for athletics and team involvement throughout their high school careers.
Other OH Athletic Department awards as well as the Greater Miami Conference (GMC) Academic Awards for those senior student-athletes with a 3.3+ cumulative GPA will be presented to the student-athletes at the Senior Recognition Ceremony on Friday.
Congratulations to all of our athletic award winners and good luck to the entire Class of 2024!
2024 Male and Female Athletes of the Year
Renken Photography - Homepage/Department