Directory

Name

Position

Email

 

Ben Hageman Athletic Director more details
Email: hageman_b@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-467-7105

Ben Hageman was approved as the new Oak Hills Athletic Director at the July 10 Board of Education meeting.

 " After spending the first 19 years of my career in the classroom, I am thrilled to have the opportunity to work in athletics at Oak Hills.  This community has been nothing but fantastic to me. I strive to continue to build upon the academic and athletic opportunities that are available and provide the best possible experiences to our students," Hageman shared.

 Hageman is entering his 20th year with the Oak Hills Local School District. During his time at Oak Hills, he coached football and basketball, in addition to track and field. Most recently he served as Co-Head Coach of both the girls and the boys track programs. He was named GMC Coach of the Year in 2004. During his head coaching tenure, Highlanders athletes broke 25 school track records.

 Along with his wife Shellie, he founded the OHYA Track and Field program in the Oak Hills district that provides opportunities for athletes to compete in grades K-6.  

 Professionally, Hageman was a Co-Department Chair in the English department where he taught AP Seminar and Journalism, in addition to working with the school's newspaper, The Tartan.

 He is a master teacher in the state of Ohio and has his Lead Teacher Endorsement from the University of Cincinnati. In addition to his Bachelor of Science degree in Education and Bachelor of Arts degree in English Literature, he also holds a Master's degree in Educational Foundations.  

 Prior to teaching, Hageman worked in a Public Affairs Office in the U.S. Navy aboard the USS Saratoga.

 He currently lives in the Oak Hills School District with his wife and their three daughters, Julia (13), Annabelle (11) and Josie Bea (5).

Ben Hageman
Mike Price Assistant Athletic Director/Boys' Varsity Head Basketball Coach more details
Email: price_m@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-467-7137

Mike Price
Kyle Prosser Assistant Athletic Director/Varsity Head Football Coach more details
Email: prosser_k@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-467-7105

Kyle is a 2004 graduate of Oak Hills where he competed in football, basketball, and baseball. After graduating from Oak Hills, Kyle went on to play football at Mount St. Joseph where he earned his degree in Communications. Before becoming the head coach at Oak Hills, Kyle coached football at Mount St. Joseph and Thomas Moore College. 

Kyle Prosser
Karyn Swanger Athletic Department Secretary more details
Email: swanger_k@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-467-7105

Tim Swanger Head Strength Coach more details
Email: swanger_t@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-467-7135

Tim Swanger
Ron Baumet Head Athletic Trainer more details
Email: baumet_r@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-519-2258

Katie Taylor Assistant Athletic Trainer more details
Email: ktaylor@beaconortho.com

Phone: 513-266-3380

Katie Taylor
Joe Toney Bridgetown Athletic Director more details
Email: toney_j@ohlsd.org

Phone: 51-574-3511

Jeannie Hilvert Delhi Athletic Director more details
Email: hilvert_j@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-922-8400

Shane Sowders Rapid Run Athletic Director more details
Email: sowders_s@ohlsd.org

Phone: 513-467-0300